The misappropriation of Esther Phase.

Is it wrong to misappropriate images or concepts linked to my own name? Or am I just hiding? I don’t have Facebook, I am free from social ties and WordPress is my haven for nonsense. I can elaborate or hush up, I can post what I want, images that look pretty, thoughts which scare me. It is a barbed honesty machine. As though telling the truth is always a subjective process, posting here means that I can be brutally, perhaps belittling-ly honest, and make the largest of concerns appear trivial. Perhaps this is a realisation of Bentham’s Panopticon, our shadows cast against the inner tower, knowing people are watching, just not knowing whom, and when. It is a wicked game. But I am coming to enjoy it. I don’t feel tied to posting here, but do it on the odd occasion. Just a vent. I follow some blogs, and rarely comment. But perhaps I should.

Anyway, here is the first of many misappropriations. An image I have created of Esther Herself, the Queen of Robots. Enjoy!

Now, to write an essay, which I am too tired to do, on Medieval Perspective (in art and manuscript illuminations) in application to 20th Century cinema, namely Dreyers The Passion of Joan of Arc. Hurrah!. Nah, I love it really. Smiley face.

Leave a comment